Dallas (2012)

Dallas is an American television drama series developed by Cynthia Cidre and produced by Warner Horizon Television. The series is a continuation of the American prime time television soap opera of the same name that aired on CBS from 1978 to 1991, though does not follow the events of the TV movies Dallas: J.R. Returns and Dallas: War of the Ewings. The series brought back several stars of the original series, including Patrick Duffy as Bobby Ewing, Linda Gray as Sue Ellen Ewing and Larry Hagman as J.R. Ewing. They were joined by the next generation of Ewings, including Josh Henderson as John Ross Ewing III, the son of J.R. and Sue Ellen Ewing, and Jesse Metcalfe as Christopher Ewing, Bobby's adopted son. The series is made for TNT, sister company to Warner Bros. Television, which has owned the original series since its purchase of Lorimar Television in 1989. On July 8, 2011, after viewing the completed pilot episode, TNT gave a green light for the series with a 10-episode order, which premiered on June 13, 2012. Advance screening reviews of the series were generally positive from critics on Metacritic. On June 29, 2012, TNT renewed Dallas for a second season consisting of 15 episodes, which premiered on January 28, 2013.

  • David Jacobs
  • Cynthia Cidre
Seasons: 1 2 3
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Release Date: 2012-06-13
  • Views: 395
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 45

Linda Gray

Sue Ellen Ewing

Charlene Tilton

Lucy Ewing

Leonor Varela

Marta del Sol

Carlos Bernard

Vicente Cano

Faran Tahir

'Smiling' Frank