Doctor Zhivago (2002)

Doctor Zhivago is a 2002 British television miniseries directed by Giacomo Campiotti and starring Hans Matheson, Keira Knightley and Sam Neill. The teleplay by Andrew Davies is based on the 1957 novel of the same title by Boris Pasternak. The serial is the second English-language screen adaptation of the book, following the 1965 feature film. It was produced by Granada Television, with co-funding from the American PBS station WGBH Boston and the German company Evision. It was first broadcast on ITV in the United Kingdom, beginning on 24 November 2002. In the United States, it aired as part of Masterpiece Theatre on 2 and 9 November 2003.

  • Andrew Davies
Seasons: 1
  • Release Date: 2002-11-24
  • Views: 47
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 75

Sam Neill

Victor Komarovsky

Hans Matheson

Yuri Zhivago

Keira Knightley

Lara Antipova

Celia Imrie

Anna Gromyko

Alexandra Maria Lara

Tonya Gromyko Zhivago

Kris Marshall

Pasha Antipov

Hugh Bonneville

Yevgraf Zhivago

Gregg Sulkin