Reilly, Ace of Spies (1983)

Reilly, Ace of Spies is a 1983 television miniseries dramatizing the life of Sidney Reilly, a Russian Jew who became one of the greatest spies ever to work for the British. Among his exploits, in the early 20th century, were the infiltration of the German General Staff in 1917 and a near-overthrow of the Bolsheviks in 1918. His reputation with women was as legendary as his genius for espionage. The mini series is written by Troy Kennedy Martin, and based on the 1967 book Ace of Spies by Robin Bruce Lockhart. Sam Neill stars as Sidney Reilly. The theme music is the Romance movement from Dmitri Shostakovich’s The Gadfly Suite. The miniseries was issued on DVD by A&E Home Video on 22 February 2005. Starting on 8 December 2008, the series was shown on digital channel UKTV History in the UK. There are twelve episodes, each approximately 50 minutes in length.

Seasons: 1
  • Release Date: 1983-09-05
  • Views: 145
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60

Sam Neill