Alcatraz (2012)

Alcatraz is an American television series created by Elizabeth Sarnoff, Steven Lilien and Bryan Wynbrandt, and produced by J. J. Abrams and Bad Robot Productions. The series premiered on Fox on January 16, 2012, as a mid-season replacement. Switching between eras, the series focuses on the Alcatraz prison, which was allegedly shut down in 1963 due to unsafe conditions for its prisoners and guards. The show's premise is that both the prisoners and the guards disappeared in 1963 and have abruptly reappeared in modern-day San Francisco, where they are being tracked down by a government agency. The series starred Sarah Jones, Jorge Garcia, Sam Neill and Parminder Nagra. The show was cancelled on May 9, 2012.

  • Elizabeth Sarnoff
  • Bryan Wynbrandt
  • Steven Lilien
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 5.2/10
  • Release Date: 2012-01-16
  • Views: 29
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 43

Sam Neill

Emerson Hauser

Sarah Jones

Detective Rebecca Madsen

Jorge Garcia

Dr. Diego Soto

Jason Butler Harner

Deputy Warden E.B. Tiller

Robert Forster

Ray Archer

Leon Rippy

Dr. Milton Beauregard

David Hoflin

Tommy Madsen

Jonny Coyne

Warden Edwin James